## **Notification of Political Groups of the Borough Council**

Members are advised that the Proper Officer has received notification, under the provisions of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, of the operation of two political groups on the Council namely:-

NAME & NUMBER OF MEMBERS	DESIGNATED LEADER	DESIGNATED DEPUTY LEADER
CONSERVATIVE 25	SIMON TAGG	MARK HOLLAND
LABOUR 19	DAVE JONES	ANDREW FOX-HEWITT

## Representation of Political Groups in Committees and Appointment of Members to Committees

		CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Audit & Standards	7	4	3
		Paul Waring	Mike Stubbs
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Wendy Brockie
		Mark Holland	Steph Talbot
		Joan Whieldon	·
Substitutes	7	4	3
		Barry Panter	Annabel Lawley
		Paul Northcott	Phil Reece
		Simon Jones	Richard Gorton
		Andrew Parker	
Independent Member			
Employment Committee	7	4	3
		Simon Tagg	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Gary White	Dave Jones
		Gill Heesom	Dave Grocott
		Stephen Sweeney	
Substitutes	7	4	3
		Mark Holland	John Williams
		Paul Northcott	Gill Williams
		Andy Fear	Sue Moffat
		Joan Whieldon	
Licensing & Public Protection	15	9	6
		Andrew Parker	Sylvia Dymond
		Joan Whieldon	Ruth Wright
		Simon White	Dave Allport
		Lilian Barker	John Williams
		Gill Heesom	Gill Williams
		Stephen Sweeney	Jacqueline Brown
		lan Wilkes	
		Craig Skelding	
		Rupert Adcock	

Substitutes	15	9	6
		David Hutchison	Wendy Brockie
		Barry Panter	Sue Beeston
		Trevor Johnson	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		John Tagg	Dave Jones
			Mike Stubbs
	1	Jill Waring	
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Lesley Richards
<b>Conservation Advisory</b>	5	3	2
		Barry Panter	Annabel Lawley
		Trevor Johnson	Phil Reece
		Lilian Barker	
Substitutes	5	3	2
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Lesley Richards
		Ian Wilkes	Ruth Wright
		Rupert Adcock	_
Planning	12	7	5
		Paul Northcott	John Williams
		Nick Crisp	Gill Williams
		Andy Fear	Sue Moffat
		Mark Holland	Richard Gorton
		Amy Bryan	Dave Jones
		David Hutchison	
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	
Substitutes	12	7	5
Cascillatos		Stephen Sweeney	Sue Beeston
		Barry Panter	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		Simon Tagg	Sylvia Dymond
		Gill Heesom	Dave Grocott
		Trevor Johnson	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		John Tagg	
		Simon Jones	_
Health, Wellbeing & Environment SC	11	6	5
		Ian Wilkes	Sylvia Dymond
		Rupert Adcock	Ruth Wright
		Lilian Barker	Jacqueline Brown
		Paul Northcott	Phil Reece
		Nick Crisp	Lesley Richards
	+ +	Simon Jones	-
Substitutes	11	6	5
Oubstitutes		Andrew Parker	Sue Beeston
		Mark Holland	Dave Jones
	<del>                                     </del>	John Tagg	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
	1 1	Simon White	Sue Moffat
		Amy Bryan	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
	t	Gill Burnett-Faulkner	<del></del>

Economy & Place SC	11	6	5
		Gary White	Sue Moffat
		Trevor Johnson	Dave Grocott
		Gill Burnett-Faulkner	Joel Edgington-Plunkett
		Robert Bettley-Smith	Richard Gorton
		Craig Skelding	Sue Beeston
		Barry Panter	
Substitutes	11	6	5
		Mark Holland	Dave Jones
		Simon White	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		John Tagg	Sylvia Dymond
		Simon Jones	Dave Allport
		Joan Whieldon	Mike Stubbs
		Lilian Barker	
Finance, Assets & Performance SC	11	6	5
		Mark Holland	Mike Stubbs
		Amy Bryan	Wendy Brockie
		Andrew Parker	Steph Talbot
		John Tagg	Dave Allport
		Paul Waring	Annabel Lawley
		Robert Bettley-Smith	
Substitutes	11	6	5
		Joan Whieldon	Dave Jones
		Barry Panter	Andrew Fox-Hewitt
		Craig Skelding	Ruth Wright
		lan Wilkes	Dave Grocott
		Nick Crisp	Richard Gorton
		Rupert Adcock	

## Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees (in accordance with Standing Order 46(1)

Members are advised of the following nominations for the positions of Chair and Vice-Chair for the various Committees of the Council. Where there are two nominations (**highlighted in bold**), the Council must vote on which Member to appoint:-

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE-CHAIR	
Audit & Standards	Paul Waring	Gill Burnett-Faulkner	
	Jacqueline Brown	Steph Talbot	
Conservation Advisory	Trevor Johnson	Lilian Barker	
Consolitation Authority	Annabel Lawley	Phil Reece	
Employment Committee	PORTFOLIO HOLDER	NO NOMINATION REQUIRED	
Licensing & Public Protection	Andrew Parker	Joan Whieldon	
Licensing & Fublic Frotection	Ruth Wright	Dave Allport	
Planning	Paul Northcott	Nick Crisp	
	John Williams	Gill Williams	
Health, Wellbeing & Environment SC	lan Wilkes	Rupert Adcock	
	Sylvia Dymond	Ruth Wright	

Economy & Place SC	Gary White	Robert Bettley-Smith	
	Sue Moffat	David Grocott	
Finance, Assets & Performance SC	Mark Holland	Amy Bryan	
	Mike Stubbs	Wendy Brockie	
MAYOR AND DEPUTY MAYOR NOMINATIONS			
NOMINATION FOR MAYOR	Simon White	Barry Panter	
NOMINATION FOR DEPUTY MAYOR	Barry Panter	Richard Gorton	